Join UCATT Today

UCATT is the UK’s only trade union specialising in construction. Whatever problem you encounter at work UCATT is here to help. We've got you covered...

Join us now

UCATT members have overwhelming voted to merge with Unite the Union

The merger will take place on 1st January 2017 when UCATT will cease to be an independent union.

Further details on Unite Merger

Youth & Apprenticeships

Building for the future - UCATT has a long history of promoting high quality apprenticeships and supporting apprentices in securing permanent employment.

Youth & Apprenticeships Our Charter for Apprenticeships Traineeships

Stop Blacklisting

Blacklisting is a secretive and malicious practice that ruins lives. Individuals have been denied work in the construction industry, unable to see the information compiled about them and powerless to challenge this.

Help us stop blacklisting

Union of Construction, Allied Trades and Technicians.
UCATT is the UK’s only trade union specialising in construction.


Join UCATT today

Join UCATT today to ensure that every building worker benefits from rights like paid annual and public holidays, industry sick pay (paid by your employer) on top of statutory sick pay, proper notice and notice pay and much more.

Join UCATT now


UCATT Members

Register and login to the website to view and amend your membership details and access members only content. Our activists area contains resources for Shop Stewards, Safety and Learning Reps.

Members login


Umbrella Companies

Thousands of construction workers are being forced to work via umbrella companies. They are being totally ripped off. Find out more and see what UCATT are doing to combat this exploitation on our campaign page.

Our umbrella company campaign


Working Rule Agreement

The Construction Industry Joint Council (CIJC) Working Rule Agreement is the largest industrial agreement within the construction industry. View the headline pay rates and download the full agreement.

CIJC Working Rule Agreement

UCATT news

  Scottish Labour MSP, Neil Findlay, has moved quickly to challenge the Scottish Government over poverty-...
Construction union UCATT are calling on the Scottish Government to conduct an urgent independent pay audit for...
  Construction union UCATT, which represents hundreds of motorway maintenance staff, has slammed plans to...
Construction union UCATT have welcomed key findings of the Public Accounts Committee report into the Government...
On Monday November 28th UCATT and Unite welcomed Jamie Hepburn MP, the Minister for Employability and Training to...

What's going on in your region?

Check out the latest news and get the contact details for UCATT in your region.

 London & South East
 Northern Ireland
 North West
 Wales & South West

Latest tweets

RT : Motion on wage exploitation at Forth Crossing construction site by 19 hours 30 min ago
RT : The Crossing mustn't be built on the backs of poverty pay! 19 hours 30 min ago
Poverty level wages on the Forth Crossing construction project spark MSP and UCATT call for urgent investigation 1 day 19 hours ago
Go to top